I cheated on my husband of 10 years

• lemonsour
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts 1
  • Thank you received: 0

I cheated on my husband of 10 years was created by lemonsour

I know I’m going to get a lot of heat from this and I accept what I’ve done is wrong. I do feel that I’m living with. The consequences and no matter I try to be brush it off and. Stay positive it’s still a cloud that hovers over me. I don’t know if it will ever go away.

Let me tell you what happened. I worked in the restaurant business as host to begin with. My husband asked me to work part time so I can help with bills. So I did. Mind you, I just had 10 month old baby at the time. He worked days and I worked nights. I started doing really well at my job so my boss kept moving me up to the point where I became a General Manager within 1 year of getting hired. It was a lot of work but I had fun and it gave me a sense of identity I never thought I had. I was always reserved and my husband was always the one  is control and he liked that in our relationship.

Once I started being a Manager, I had to stay up late and close the restaurant with the bartenders. I met B (bartender) and he is a single dad with 5 kids who are  all grownups ad. They are amazing good hearted kids when I got to know them. 
 B and I would havedeeo conversations about just anything and I’ve never fell any connection like I had with him before. Not even with ex husband. I started to stay Later and later and o developed feelings for him. I started texting him and not thinking it was wrongs since we talked about work a lot. One night  I had a drink with him and ended up kissing himz not make out but a peck on the lips. I was so guilty and lt so bad.
I tried to end it it part of me wanted to know more and I asked myself why I did that.
my husband found out few months later.  I broke it off with him and told I have feelings for someone else. So we decided to separate.